Extreme virus troubles

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello. This is my first time posting, I made this account because I'm literally at ropes end and I'm hoping you all can offer me an alternative that doesn't involve reformatting my computer, so here goes =(

I recently aquired a virus. I can't confirm what exactly it is (or they are) but I have a general idea.

I believe I have Virut, along with Win32 Heur. Avg found 82 infected files of Win32 Heur, and I think it found a couple other viruses along with it, one of which were Virut. Here are my symptoms

• IE Webpage hijacking, and shutdown of browser whenever an antivirus site is accessed.
  • My Desktop is nonexistent (no start menu, icons, no click and drag either)
  • Explorer.EXE can't be started from task manager (I don't have the proper permission blah blah blah)
  • And the above mentioned also happens for several other EXE files I try to run
  • MalwareBytes gets closed after 6 seconds of scanning
  • and AVG will no longer scan.
  • SuperAntiSpyware gets closed as soon as I try to scan
I think thats about it

I've manually deleted a handful of files that seemed suspicious in the System32 folder that were made around the time when I got the virus (I remember the date and roughly the time) as well as some files in my Temp Folder, but they don't seem to help the matter at all

I ran rootrepeal, and it will terminate as well when I search files, but I used it to search stealth processes and svchost.exe came up, so I'm assuming I have an Infected svchost.exe running which is causing these problems ? On average, 7 should be running I believe, and I have 8 of these processes. I found one in my system32 folder running with a tdlcmd.dll driver, which was installed around when I got the virus, Deleted it, and it didn't help.

One more thing