Help building a PC

po678

Hey guys
I am completely new to the building pc stuff.well i am going to build a pc but i have no clue which motherboard or which processor or which graphic card or PSU or ram to choose.There are tons of motherboards out there and i have no clue which one to choose and by the way the total amount of the pc must be 700 $ or below. I Have a dvd rom drive,Speakers,keyboard,mouse,LCD monitor. i just need a cpu.
SO please help
Thankyou

Also THIS PSU is a good choice and comes in a lot cheaper.

www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817702010&Tpk=BFG 550
This quote from Newegg's overview was enough to make me want one, "BFG proves once again that they have their finger on the pulse of the gaming community. The GS-550 is a highly efficient power supply at a reasonable price. They wrapped the whole thing in a black chrome finish that will enhance the look of any gaming rig."

Who could resist or argue with that. :rolleyes:

wow thanks a lot guys....am definitely going to check these in the market...thnkyou guys :)))

The GS-550 is rated for 550W at 25C, which likely means it'll supply something like 450W under normal case temps (around 40C). No Active PFC either, so efficiency's probably in the 60s or 70s. Not recommended.

This is a better PSU for about the same price as the GS-550.

But if the OP is willing to spend that much on the 450VX, I'd recommend the OCZ StealthXStream 600SXS or the Antec Neo ECO 620W, with the Antec being the more expensive of the two. The Antec also has better build quality compared to the OCZ, but both are significantly better than the GS-550 and the 430CX.

The 430CX is replacing the 400CX, and it's made by CWT using their DSA platform. It's decent, but not as good as the Seasonic-built 400CX. I'm guessing Seasonic's getting expensive, so Corsair decided to go with CWT instead.