New build not powering on

Led lights on motherboard but not powering on. I tried jumping power switch with screw driver but it didn't work. I reset cmos - no help. I tried different ram slots and just one stick of ram and no luck that way. I took out graphics card and that did not work either.

Asus prime b450 plus
Ryzen 7 2700
Corsair vengeance lpx ddr4 8gb x2
Crucial nvme m.2 500 gb ssd
Asus Radeon rx 550
EVGA 600 watt bronze

This is my first build, I was very excited to finally build a computer but it won't work. Now I'm wishing I would have just bought a box computer. Thank you in advanced for your replies! I appreciate it.

bL2G6zd

"Led lights on motherboard but not powering on."
Asus prime b450 plus
Ryzen 7 2700
Corsair vengeance lpx ddr4 8gb x2
Crucial nvme m.2 500 gb ssd
Asus Radeon rx 550
EVGA 600 watt bronze

1. Please check that your RAM is on the QVL. https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/PRIME-B450-PLUS/HelpDesk_QVL/

2. Disassemble and (using motherboard box) reassemble outside of case (eliminates ground shorts, etc) following instruction in motherboard manual

3. Do you get a POST or any other sounds/LEDs which tell about the condition of the system?

My first build (back when Michael Fox was young) did the same thing. I had failed to fully insert the power connector (be wise - support the motherboard with a paperback when you set the power connector). Over the next decade, I screwed up lots - not putting a little connector onto the little pins in the correct order was frequent - also not putting the standoffs into the case before inserting the motherboard was another.

Computerhope is a really good site for tips for beginners.