PC won't turn on, have changed MB, CPU, and PSU

Hello Everyone. This is my first time posting here and I need some help. I have a custom built PC which I constructed in 2006. I have had problems in the past with Power supplys going out on me (I buy the cheap ones lol). This morning I woke up to my computer turned off (usually its on). When I pushed the button to power on, the LED lights of my case blinked for 1 sec and then nothing happened. I though oh crap my power supply again. I went and bought a 575 power supply and still it didnt work, same thing blink for one sec then nothing. I was running with an Abit IP35-E Motherboard with a 2.6 ghz core 2 duo (like i said its been working for a few years). I then decided it had to be my motherboard and processor so I went and bought a new one. I am now running a Gigabyte GA-EP43-US3L motherboard with an Intel 2.9 ghz core 2 duo. I wasnt looking for an upgrade just a fix for my PC. Well I installed the motherboard and chip..plugged everything in and once again the light blinks and then nothing. I have all this in the case I posted the link for below. Could it be my case? Can someone please help. Fortunately I have a backup computer which I am using now but it sucksssss. I have exhausted all my ideas other than its my case. My theory is that even though I got my new motherboard, processor, and power supply...if the stupid button on my case has shorted out or something then the other components cant recieve the signal to turn on. I need someone smart on this one...thanks in advance...and if u fix this problem I will paypal u 2 dollars..lol ha..

This is a link to the case I have...
apevia.com/images/products/X-DISCOVERY-AL-1_500.jpg

...if the stupid button on my case has shorted out or something then the other components cant recieve the signal to turn on.