Random Reboots (0xooood1) & (0xoooo8e)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Xfactor

HI all,

This is my first time dealing with mini-dump files, so please keep that in mind.
Im not even sure if I attached the correct files.

Ive been trying for 3 or 4 months to figure this out, but have ran out of options.

Short breifing: Ive reinstalled WINxp about 3 times, and have pretty much eliminated drivers or software as the culprit. "Have tried video and sound drivers".

The BSOD primarily always happen 20-40 minutes after watching youtube videos.
(Occasionally when running a virus scan/WMP11 or just sitting idle, as well)

Happens with Service pack2 or Servive pack 3. (Have current updates!)

Memtest86 ran for 10 or 12 hrs with out any errors.

99% sure no Viruses or Spyware!!

Have ran ChckDsk/f/r

Have also tried a windows repair, but to no avail.

Occasionally the browser im using has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Dozens of other possible solutions.

Like I said, Ive tried and tried to figure this out, but cant. Sorry to bother you, but any help would be much obliged.

n4h7r9.jpg

Attachments

• Mini.zip
    19.5 KB · Views: 6
  • Mini112808-01.zip
    18.6 KB · Views: 6
Can anyone just give me a clue as to what this might be???

Ive ran Memtest and attached minidumps. Is there anything else?

It looks to me that the audio drivers could be causing your problems. Many applications (browsers, games, Windows Media Player, ect.) use the audio resources which may explain the different STOP errors.
Since you have an older socket A system it has probably run for a long time and it's only within the last few months that you have had problems. So it would seem that something that was updated or added to your system within the last few months is likely causing the problem. Another problem with older hardware is contact surfaces that have become corroded or dirty or the device may be starting to fail.