Resetting my lenovo ThinkPad this came up

learninmypc

TS Evangelist
I was unable to post the picture, so on a white background, blue lettering, it says. "
Confirmation

A configuration change was requested to clear, enable, and activate this computer's TPM ( Trusted Platform Module).
NOTE: This action will clear and turn on the TPM.
WARNING; Clearing erases information stored on the TRM.
You will lose all created keys and access to data encryptrd by these keys. Take ownership as soon as soon as possible after this step.Press (F9) to clear, enable and activate the TPM .
System reboots may occur during process depending on current TPM settings
Press escape to reject this change request & continue.
I did press escape because I don't know what it means. ?????
 

learninmypc

TS Evangelist
Yes, thats why I looked it up on wiki. I think one of the times I fully reset it, I might of clicked f9. hmmm, thanks thou :)