Trying to set up PC to HDTV with HDMI (not working to well)

[FONT=Trebuchet MS]First its HDMI to HDMI. Both direct inputs I guess you call it( im not good with this stuff so work with me here thanks).[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]Ive tried everything and done my research and I cant find a answer. So I thought I would start posting in forums.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]So I tried turning it my PC off [AlienWare(I know I wasted my money and should have built I computer) lol], turning it on and having both the HDMI hooked up.[/FONT]
[FONT=Trebuchet MS]It picks it up at first everythings going good, its popping up on my TV and on my Desktop Screen which is what I want. Then as soon as the Windows preivew or whatever you wanna call it gets done, and it goes to were your type in your password, my Desktop Screen goes Black and My TV says this. "UnSupport" with a black screen, and that floating around. [/FONT]