Want to buy a new laptop with Ubuntu preinstalled who and where?

L6Griffin

It is time for a new computer and after searching (including here) can't find listing. Even though the search says Ubuntu I keep coming up with W10 in the specs. I want Ubuntu installed and certified. I'd also like the source to be one that contributes to Techspot. I haven't used Techspot that much but the help has always been first rate and professional.

I've been using HP 2000s for the last 10 years and the latest is out of date for sure. I'm fond of the AMD processor and usually try to max the memory. I mostly use it as a terminal on the web but do occasionally do some photo editing. I'd like all the IO to be the latest. If someone could point me in the right direction I'd appreciate it.

Thanks Larry

Thanks LNCPapa, but I find Dell has the same problem I ran into when searching for a Lenovo laptop. Dell and Lenovo both make it known that they have computers with Ubuntu installed. When I followed your link I thought the 5520 looked good. Looking at the spec.s the OS is W10 and no alternative. I'll have call Dell. Surely there must be a price difference if no license fees.

Best Larry

Wouldn't it make life far easier to just opt for any laptop and format or setup dual boot with Ubuntu afterwards it's a short process and can surely avoid you lots of trouble trying to find the right model.