Webcam not working after reinstalling Windows 7

hi everyone...
i'm a newbie here, desperately need some help regarding to this issue
my laptop is ASUS A42F, I'm using windows 7 ultimate 64x

before i re-install windows 7 ultimate, built in camera was working properly. and now my webcam is nowhere to be found, oh and ASUS hotkey utility also not working properly after i re-install it.

i've been searching all over the web for the last 4 days
tried by uninstalling n installing the built-in camera driver but it's still not working.

i checked in device manager, imaging devices, properties in the general tab and it says something like this in the location info:

0000.001d.0000.001.001.000.000.000.000 and it says "this device is working properly"

out of curiosity i also tried another cam/ plug-in usb webcam (it's still work properly in my friend laptop) and the result still the same, nothing happened in my laptop. the location info also says something like i mention above.

it's like my webcam is lost somewhere in my laptop, I hv no idea why windows won't detect it?

can anyone help me, i would really appreciate all your efforts, hope i could get some clue of what happen and resolve this issue. thank u

Ever think to try the ASUS site? :)

Please install all the latest drivers and report back.

yes BUckshot420, i did download from the ASUS official download and did re-installing it, but after i checked the device manager, imaging devices properties tab it still shows something like:

USB 2,0 UVC VGA Webcam
manufacturer: Azureware

device status: This device is working properly.

But it still not working, i try to look in the forum but i still got no clue of whatever mhappen to my laptop webcam, it cant detect built in webcam and it also cant detect the plug in usb webcam.. help me please...