What to look for in a gaming PC?

Squatz101

Hi, im thinking of getting a pc to run games on (mainly WoW) and was wondering if this one meets the requirements just so I know what im looking for in a gaming pc.
sorry to be such a pain! Im a little new to computers :)

Here is the pc im looking at:

Intel Dual Core E6500 2.93Ghz 4GB RAM 500G Computer PC

Other information (if needed):

CPU: Intel Pentium Dual-Core E6500 2.93GHz
Case :ATX Midi Tower Case with 550W ( 2 Front USB+Audio&Mic 550W power supply for gaming )
Motherboards :Gigabyte or Asus Intel G41 Chipset LGA775 Motherboard
Memory : 4Gb ( 2 x 2GB ) DDR3 1333Mhz RAM
Hard Drive : Western Dig​ital,Seagate,Samsung or Hitachi 500GB SATA2 Hard Drive
Video card :Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator X4500 (onboard)
Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X4500 support Microsoft DirectX10, Intel® Clear Video Technology, which enable smoother HD playback. The 3D enhancement of GMA X4500 also highly improves the realism and graphics performance for mainstream gaming.
Optical Driver : 22x Dual Layer DVD Super All Write Drive
Sound Card : Intel High Definition Audio (onboard) High Definition Audio

Again, sorry to be a pain but any help would be great!

I dont really have too much of a budget, but it would be good if the whole thing didnt go over $1000. Then again, I have no idea on pricing..

Do you think you could recommend a certain case for all this? just don't want to get it wrong.
It turns out I already have windows 7 waiting to be installed so any case that fits these components would be good!

I rather like the i5-2300K

The i5 2300 is an excellent CPU. No arguments. Just thought that the build I recommended was more powerful overall under the $1000 bracket.

If the OP swaps the AMD for the Intel CPU he'll still probably keep the build within budget. :)

Wow I honestly didn't expect to get this much help, it is much appreciated.
I haven't bought anything yet but what you have posted looks golden to me.