Which Is My Video/Grapic Card?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not an expert in computers and I wanna change my graphic card myself, so I wanna know which one is my graphic card , my computer is a Presario v3000

Attachments

• DSC00750.jpg
    DSC00750.jpg
    193.7 KB · Views: 10
  • DSC00751.jpg
    DSC00751.jpg
    195.1 KB · Views: 6
  • DSC00752.jpg
    DSC00752.jpg
    195.6 KB · Views: 5
  • DSC00753.jpg
    DSC00753.jpg
    192.9 KB · Views: 5
  • DSC00754.jpg
    DSC00754.jpg
    193.1 KB · Views: 4
The answer is none of them. Like most laptops your graphics "card" is built-in/onboard. That means you can't change it.

This is your laptop yes?

And no you don't have a graphics card...you can't add a graphics card...laptops aren't very good at gaming :(.

no, that's not my laptop, mine is Presario v3000 and i HAVE a graphics card...
it sucks it's Mobile Intel R 945Gm/Gu Express Chipset Family.. it 's only 32mb.....

[quuote]Mobile Intel R 945Gm/Gu Express Chipset Family[/quote]This is onboard graphics. It's not really a card in the usual sense. It is built into the motherboard and it is not like a separate card that can be replaced or upgraded.

Everyone here is right. It's not really a graphics "card" and can't be replaced as it is built into the motherboard and can't be upgraded.

I know this is off topic, but for future reference if you decide to upgrade any other parts:

1.) This looks like it is your hard drive - 99.9% sure of this...though the more I look at it, 100% sure

2.) It could possibly be the battery that runs the clock (I know that's how it is on my netbook and on my wife's laptop) - 95% sure of this
*Whenever the clock stops keeping accurate time, you'll need to replace that battery

3.) This is your RAM - 100% sure of this

4.) This is your wireless card - 100% sure of this

Everyone here is right. It's not really a graphics "card" and can't be replaced as it is built into the motherboard and can't be upgraded.