Facebook "Save" lets you flag content to view at a later dateBy Shawn Knight
Mobile devices afford us the ability to keep up with what's happening on social media outside of the home. For example, one can simply launch Facebook's app on their smartphone or tablet to stay current with friends and family while on the go.
Finding the time to wade through all of the shared content we want to check out, however, isn't so easy.
To help with this issue, Facebook on Monday introduced a new feature called Save. As the name suggests, the bookmark-like feature lets you save content like links, places, movies, TV and music for viewing at a later date when you aren't as pressed for time.
In a press release on the matter, Facebook said that only you can see the items you save unless you choose to share them with friends.
Saved items can be viewed at any time and place simply by going to your saved items list in the "More" tab on mobile or by clicking the link on the left side of Facebook on the web. Each item you save gets filed away by category for easier storage and retrieval.
Facebook will sometimes even show you reminders of your saved items in the News Feed should you happen to forget about them.
The new feature is rolling out as of writing and should be available to everyone on Android, iOS and on the web over the next few days.