8 Step Removal Program and Win32/Heur Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaydee11

Hi

I am new at this a little but I caught a virus from trying to upload a bit torrent fie a few days ago. The virus that I am having some struggles with is the Win32/HEUR virus. I have followed the Eight Steps recomnended by Julio and Blind Dragon with the exception of Malwarebytes due to the fact that I would have to pay for it online and with virus on the computer, I did not feel safe to do so. So I used Webroot Spybot for Step 4. I only removed a few items. I also have AVG as my anti virus. I keeps giving me the Win32/Heur threat to this point.

All of the other steps, I have followed in safe mode. My computer seems to run slow at this point as well. I also have ZONE Alarm as my firewall which alerts me of internet intrusions.

I am looking for the next step and removing the remaining virus and fully cleaning up m system. Please review my log files. I have to break them up becuase they were too large to upload. I really do appreciate the help and support in this.

Thanks

Jaydee11

Attachments

• SUPERAntiSpyware Scan Log - 02-18-2009 - 23-31-19 1.txt
    131.5 KB · Views: 17
  • Super AntiSpyware og 02-18-2009 23-31-19 2.txt
    76.2 KB · Views: 10
  • hijackthis#1.txt
    199 KB · Views: 15
  • hijackthis #2.txt
    196.7 KB · Views: 8
Run SAS again post logs for each run it will likely find more, Run it until it comes up clean or finds thins it can not clean post each log!

Negative on the MalwareBytes (just download the free one) download and run it now from the 8 Steps!

Mike

ok. I am running both SAS and Anti Malware and will post the logs when it is done. thanks for the help. they take a while for them to run.

Should not run the simultaneously, they may conflict with each other and you will gain no speed or time, will take twice as long.

But if you have and they have been running long then let them run and hope they finish OK without locking up.

Mike