A lot of viruses

Status
Not open for further replies.

wigwamman

Hello guys,

I'm new to TechSpot, I've a some what good understanding of computers but a very limited knowledge of viruses and malware. Ive tried looking in other threads about my problems with no luck.
My brother has given me his old PC, and I just use it really for playing games and searching the web but its littered with virues, first off I have the "Warning! Spyware detected on your computer" wallpaper and my background and screensaver tabs in display have disappeared.
Secondly, I use firefox as my default web browser and for some reason in the last couple of days it wont open, even in safe mode.

Attached is my HJT log, could someone please please have a look and help me!

Thanks, WigWamMan

Attachments

• hijackthis.log
    8.4 KB · Views: 5
Your system is horribly infected. Fix the following:
R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyOverride = 127.0.0.1
F1 - win.ini: run= C:\WESTWOOD\REDALERT\INSTICON.EXE
F2 - REG:system.ini: Shell=Explorer.exe C:\WINDOWS\Config\csrss.exe
O3 - Toolbar: (no name) - {0BF43445-2F28-4351-9252-17FE6E806AA0} - (no file)
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [StopHid] StopHid.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [lphcps8j0en53] C:\WINDOWS\system32\lphcps8j0en53.exe

O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [sysrest32.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\sysrest32.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [BM07783c8e] Rundll32.exe "C:\WINDOWS\system32\lgxwwmmt.dll",sO8 - Extra context menu item: &Search - http://edits.mywebsearch.com/toolbaredits/menusearch.jhtml?p=ZNfox000
O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {2670000A-7350-4f3c-8081-5663EE0C6C49} - (no file)O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {CD67F990-D8E9-11d2-98FE-00C0F0318AFE} - (no file)
O16 - DPF: {1D4DB7D2-6EC9-47A3-BD87-1E41684E07BB} - http://ak.exe.imgfarm.com/images/no...ularScreenSaversFWBInitialSetup1.0.0.15-3.cab
O20 - AppInit_DLLs: C:\WINDOWS\system32\guard32.dll zatyfs.dll