Dropbox bug in Selective Sync feature accidentally deletes some user files

Shawn Knight

Posts: 12,174   +120
Staff member
The cloud storage industry was dealt yet another blow over the weekend as Dropbox revealed that some of its users may have lost files as a result of a glitch when using a feature called Selective Sync.

[newwindow="https://www.techspot.com/news/58411-dropbox-bug-selective-sync-feature-accidentally-deletes-user.html"]Read more[/newwindow]