First computer build, does this look like a good build?

jbruce

I plan on using this computer for games like FC3, Crysis 3, Civ 5, LoL, Arma 3, Kerbal SP, CoD, SimCity, torrenting, and multitasking (gaming + music or gaming + skype or all three). I plan on building it within the month, I prefer performance over cost. I have Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, I have a 24" Samsung T24B350 (1920x1080), Bose USB speakers and a mouse but I will need a keyboard. I also have access to wired internet. I'm just wondering if anyone has any suggestions on these parts seeing as I am new to computer building, I did a good amount of research so far. And also if these parts would fit and work well together. Thank you.

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor $219.99

CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus 76.8 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler $18.99

Motherboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard $134.99

Memory: Corsair Vengeance LP 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $139.99

Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $94.99

Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB Video Card $289.99

Wired Network Adapter: Intel EXPI9301CTBLK 10/100/1000 Mbps PCI-Express x1 Network Adapter $28.99

Case: Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced ATX Full Tower Case $129.99

Power Supply: Antec Basiq Plus 550W 80 PLUS Certified ATX12V Power Supply $69.99

Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer $17.99

Keyboard: Lite-On SK-1788/BS Wired Standard Keyboard $12.98

Total: $1246.86 from Newegg

The build looks good. I only have one question. Is the on-board LAN (network adapter) not suitable for your needs?

This is exactly why I posted, thank you. I didn't even realize my motherboard had one onboard. Any other problems that you notice?

Well there is one other little detail.