Headphones not working

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey I was just wondering if anyone out their new which pins I need to cnect to for my headphones to work. I am running (gig x8ds4 rev.1 xtrm 2.67 c2d w/8gb corsaire 44412 and a bfg260 oc. xfi xtrm music toughpower 750 ps 4 raptors in 2 seperate raid 0 ) I have never used h phones before and on my alex case it has the port up front but I also thought the sound card had one 2 can anyone help. thanks Shawn

What motherboard do you have? You may have to download its manual and get the pin/jumper settings for audio

update headphones

I dont know how to list the proper way of what I have in the box. but will give it a shot.
nzxt:lexa w/4 120mm fans and 2 80's
toughpower 750 psu
gigabytex48 ds4 (rev.1) original bios
thermalright xtrm heatsink w/ 120mm fan
c2d xtrm 2.67 OC to 3.2
8 gb's of corsair dominator ram(444-12)
bfg 260 oc
samsung 32 " monitor
4 velocity raptors both in (2) raid 0 OS on C drive everything else on D drive
2 dvd burners/1 floppy
5-1 surround sound
rumble pad controler (wireless)
logitech denova edge keyboard w/ mx revolution mouse
hp 7410 all in one printer
apc (1500)backup power
3 xternal drives adding up to almost terabyte all western digital's 500/80/320 gb)
vonage box / linksys speedboost router
bose headphones

headphones

You dont buy this configuration in stores. I built this myself .I am sorry if I come across rude but where in my componenet listing is their any mention of a brand/model other than the various Different components that I have pput together to make this kick *** machine. but thanks anyway

thanks already going thru that thanks again. I think I will just use them connected to the control port on the back of the control pad that runs the speaker volume and bass adjustment . they seem crystal clear when I hook to that . so I think I am good to go