Hoin USB Thermal Receipt Printer/Made in China

Ok so I'm a newb to this forum and so happy to be here. So then, let's get right to it then, shall we?

I bought a very nice looking (and inexpensive) USB Thermal Receipt Printer brand called Hoin from Ebay and I'm relatively certain it's made in China. This USB printer comes with a little disk that has "helpful" items like the user manual, driver, and printer tools.

I'm using a Windows 7 (64 Bit) and I plug in the USB printer and immediately it pops up as "USB POS Printer" in the Unspecified category in Devices and Printers. I tried to install the Hoin driver 9 ways from Sunday using the driver file and Adding a Printer.

The Printer Tools (a separate program from the Hoin disk) has a few "ports" in a drop down menu that I must select in order to communicate to the Printer... the most prominent one being USB001, which I tried to install the driver as (virtual and local), and yet no test page prints are going thru and the Printer Tool keeps on saying "Can Not Open Communication Port".

I tried installing this printer with it's own driver (POS-80Series Ver1.1) and per something I read online, I also tried using Generic / Text Only and in both cases I do get an Icon in the Printers area, but that's about it. No successful test printing or communicating to the printer in any way from the printer.