I can't open any web browser except Internet Explorer

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi! Thankies for clicking!

Okay so i just survived a recent virus attack (cleaned it up with Smitfraud!), but anyways, a day after that, somehow my "Automatic Updates" are turned off (it shows up with a balloon) everytime i restart my computer or even does that randomly. I also get a random pop up message like there was an error with "Tmp0.exe"

Anyways my major issue is, i can't start Firefox!!!! Or Opera. I've useed it for like 2 years!!! I've reinstalled it, i've even installed on a seperate external drive, NOTHIN! Not even Opera after i updated it! Please help!

Think i need to buy a trojan remover or something? EVen though im pretty sure ive scanned my computer many times with Uniblue "Spy Eraser" and deleted all infections. Please please please help!!!!!!

There's also a window that pops up by "Internet Explorer" saying "Close It" it's freaky, and when i try to close the window, or click OK, it just keeps poppin up over n over until i kill the "Iexplorer" process.

Any suggestions are thanked for!! Thankies again for readin! If you have any suggestions at all for ANY of these problems i give you a very deep thank you and hugs + kisses!! XOXOXOXO

I've restarted my computer, and checked firewall, nothin blockin it! Unless you give me an in depth of how, that might resolve it.

sounds like your still infected click on the red text in my sig and follow the guide then post the 3 logs here

hijakcthis
combofix
superantispyware

download ----- Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware----------- SUPERantispyware------- from my sig make sure to install and update them then run a full scan in safe mode. To get into safe mode reboot your computer and start tapping the F8 key until you get a menu then select safe mode. please attach both logs here

Try this

Backup your regsitry
First, we need to backup your registry:
Please go to Start > Run
Paste in the following line: