I need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

DontKnoWhatToDo

I'm not sure what to do so I pretty much would like anyone to help im not really good with finding stuff but I need a video card/driver thing because my screen resolution wont change, can't play Steam games, and etc, and I just reformatted and im sure thats the problem, and here hope attacthment helps you help me... I would appreciate it, Thanks!

Also I forgot to say, all the other tabs in the cpu-z thing were blank.., even the graphics so I dont think I even have a graphics driver/video card

Attachments

• 2413251251254.JPG
    2413251251254.JPG
    133.3 KB · Views: 13
if your VGA port is built-in, google for the driver using your PC's brand + model. Do the same if your using add on type VidCard.

if your VGA port is built-in, google for the driver using your PC's brand + model. Do the same if your using add on type VidCard.

I would suggest something to you destiny; try giving them a solution; instead of turning them around and make them go in circles; regards.

what i posted is not for you archean, it's up to him if he'll do my recomm. is his problem solved by your recomm? if so, congratz!

I've downloaded the radeon thing archeon told me to do i just woke up (10am -8gmt) so its almost done

Edit: when i unzip it, an error pops up and says end of archive

Ouch ....... was it downloaded correctly?

Because I just downloaded it; and it opens perfectly well.

Hewlett Packard will probably have their own proprietry chipset driver. If the ATI generic driver won't load then visit this page and either use this driver IF the system requirements are the same as yours. If not, then type in the model of your system into the "Product" search bar at the top of the page.

i do believe it was downloaded correctly since it onlu took about 15 minutes and i didn't stop it at all and i am downloading the link Dividebyzero hopefully it works. if it doesn't i guess ill just sell my steam account or something