iPhone syncing to Dell laptop

CincyCarl

Someone please help! I’m a tech novice and need assistance.

So I have a work computer and a personal phone. I have a dell work computer and an iPhone. I’ve used my laptop to charge my iPhone and when doing so, I’ve allowed access when the prompt asks “Trust this computer?” (I clicked yes)

My ask is did this synching share my web browsing history from my iPhone? I don’t see it on my laptop’s internet history.

I don’t see any of my phones images or contacts in my laptop but my anxiety riddled self would like answers. I was logged into a google account on my laptop but not on my iPhone.

My phone was on my home wifi and my laptop was on my home wifi while running a VPN.

When I go to my phones settings and click devices, I see that my work laptop is one of the devices. My safari is not backed up by iCloud.

Any answers is appreciated. I turn in my work laptop the first week of next month. I don’t want my office to see my web history. Is there any way I can double check or am I okay? I worry because I would check websites (like Amazon) to look at items and then those items would show up on my Facebook feed. I’ve never done any bad searches on my work laptop.

1. We don't SHARE browser history -- just app data, like email, contacts, calendars
  2. My phone was on my home wifi and my laptop was on my home wifi while running a VPN.
    That's correct -- share with devices WHEREVER they are, however they are connected

If you wish to disconnect the phone from the laptop, the use the iCloud to manage the devices.

Amazon is a platform, not a website search engine per se so that's not how your FB get loaded

Last edited by a moderator:
What about text messages? I was never signed into iCloud on my work laptop, and I don’t want to log into it. But the attached is what I see under my devices F3D415EA-0684-4E8A-A04A-412F2A4A3620.jpeg