What are a few good choices of mobos to go with my processor?

I'm new to building. I'm looking at a processor but havent quite learned how to pair it with a motherboard. I understand that Intel processors have to go with Intel compatible Mobos and that graphics cards have to be supported by the mobo etc but I still dont understand fsb and ports etc.

Im looking at an Intel core i7 2600K processor.
3.4 GHz quad core.
max memory 32 GB
with a LGA 1155 socket.
it supports DDR3-1066/1333 memory
it doesnt show any fsb but instead says its replaced fsb with whats called DMI 2.0. Any tips on a solid motherboard to go with this.

Additional info:
Im also looking to plug TWO GeForce graphics cards into my mobo.
Also im planning 24GB of ram.
SATA hard drive and dvd rom drive.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Probably the best place to start would be for you to give us some information on your budget for the build and what the primary use of the system will be. There are a wide range of motherboard choices for the the i72600K which would be influenced by the factors already mentioned, same applies for a SLI configuration. Also, is there a particular reason you want to go with 24MB of memory?

Welcome to Techspot, see that this is your first post ... might want to make an entry in the newcomers thread to introduce yourself to the forum.

Actually I'm mostly in it for the fun of building my own desktop. The primary use of the computer would be gaming. While budget is slightly a factor, I want to build the best possible computer. Is 24 gb of ram bad? i would need at least 2 PCIe X 16 slots minimum. I am not sure what SLI configuration is but i want a fast reliable gaming computer. I havent started buying anything just yet but I want to make sure I get good price as well as good product. Another processor i was looking at was the AMD Phenom II X6 1100T Black edition. Which would serve me better?