What type of slot do I have for a Graphics Card?

Status
Not open for further replies.

gomez123098

:D Hey everyone I'm new to opening and moving things around the inside of computers and wanting to learn more about it. Ok so I have this Compaq Presario 6000 and can't find any information on it over the internet. I've been wanting to play some games below 2.0 Ghz (because thats all it can really take), So i decided to get GTA San Andreas. The problem is that my bulitin graphics card only has a max of 32MB.(LAME!! :p) I want buy a new PC but way way way later on in the future. (Economy) So I decided that i wanted to get a new temporary graphics card till I wait this very long time.

So I searched around Walmart.com ( :p CHEAPO) and found this nicely priced MSI 256MB PCI-E nVidiaNX8400GS Graphics Card For ONLY 30.00 Bucks!!!

But it says its a PCI Express card and I don't know if I do have a slot to fit.

The Computer:
Compaq Presario 6000

With :
-Windows XP SP3
-AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2000+
-1.66GHz, 736MB of Ram (I'm willing to buy more Ram It's on my list :p)

I don't know if this is any helpful but I installed GTA Vice City and it worked fine.
Nice speed everything besides when I hit A fire hydrant or when it rained or had anything to with water or blood splatter the game would look all funky and had to minimize and bring back when that was over in order for the game to work properly.

P.S. If you know what type of card I can use can you send me the link.
please think Cheap. LOL
And can you please get link from Walmart, Radio Shack, Ect. (Stores)
Any Good Games??

PICS:

(DIDNT LET ME? I Put Them In Trakback)

BY THE WAY MY FIRST POST ON ANY WEBSITE FOR HELP. THANX! :D

Please anyone I really want to play games.
P.s. the gta vice city thingy is just doing that since
my current one is real lame. (S3 Graphics ProSavageDDR - 32mb)

please relink an actual photo and not the album (which is passworded anyways)...