Sony has confirmed the launch day game line-up for the PlayStation 4 today, just a few weeks from the launch of the console. Gamers who purchase a PS4 on day-one will have the ability to purchase at least 22 titles, 12 of which will be also available on the Xbox One.

Five of the games are from Sony's first-party studio, Sony Computer Entertainment, while another five will be indie titles; the remaining games are from third-party publishers, two of which are PlayStation-exclusive. European gamers will have access to two additional titles not on the North American list, bringing their launch-day game count to 24.

PlayStation 4 launch-day titles

Exclusive to PlayStation Also on Xbox
Flower Angry Birds Star War
Killzone Shadow Fall Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Knack Call of Duty Ghosts
Resogun FIFA 14
Sound Shapes Battlefield 4
DC Universe Online Just Dance 2014
Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition Lego Marvel Super Heroes
Super Motherload NBA 2K14
Waframe Skylanders Swap Force
Escape Plan (Europe Only) Contrast
Flow (Europe Only) Pinball Arcade
  Tiny Brains
  Madden NFL 25

What may be a little disappointing to gamers who buy a PlayStation 4 on launch day is the lack of blockbuster titles for the console, especially PlayStation 4-exclusive blockbusters. Killzone Shadow Fall jumps out as a major title exclusive to the platform, however other AAA games such as Battlefield 4, Call of Duty Ghosts and Assassin's Creed IV will be available on other platforms as well.

In contrast, the Xbox One will launch with four major exclusive titles - Dead Rising 3, Ryse: Son of Rome, Forza Motorspot 5 and Killer Instinct - alongside a similar range of cross-platform games.

Of course, the PlayStation 4 still has a number of games set to launch during the console's "launch window", including DriveClub and inFamous Second Son, so buyers of either console will have a lot to busy themselves with over the holiday season.

The PS4 will launch on November 15 in North America and November 29 in Europe, while the Xbox One will be available on November 22 in a range of countries worldwide.