MiniDumps I have them but not a clue how to read them

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jimbo420

Ok so I wasm snooping around hoping that I could find an answer to a reboot problem I have been having. I orginally start this topic in another thread, but I have come to find what I put up as the title and what I thought were my problem doesn't seem to have anything to do with anything.

Anyway long story short I am still having some reboot problems and I finally got some message saying that I have some NTFS Problems and one that finally telling me that I have some minidumps. I am really new at a lot of this stuff but I am not totally new to the computer work, but this is the first that I had heard of minidump thing. I got them off of the computer but I don't know how to open or read them. So I was hoping that maybe someone here could help me out.

Anything you guys can tell me will be just awesome!

Ok I tried attaching my minidumps but it won't let me upload them I don't know what is going on with it.

It wont let you upload your minidumps because of the file format. However, if you zip them up, you will then be able to upload them.

If you can zip 5, or 6 minidumps together , that`d be great.

If you want to take a look at your minidumps yourself. Go HERE and follow this quick tutorial.

Regards Howard :) :)

howard_hopkinso said:
It wont let you upload your minidumps because of the file format. However, if you zip them up, you will then be able to upload them.

If you can zip 5, or 6 minidumps together , that`d be great.

If you want to take a look at your minidumps yourself. Go HERE and follow this quick tutorial.

Regards Howard :) :)

Yeah I figured that since everyone else on here I notice had them zipped, but when I try to upload them. I click on the manage attachments box and get the file click on upload and it just goes to page can not be displayed.