BSoD on Windows XP, stop error:0x00000024(0x0019203,0x8AEEF7D0,0xC0000102,0x00000000)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi
my laptop was very very slow yesterday for no reason, and it froze constantly. When I restarted the laptop, it lead to a black screen with white fonts saying windows encountered a problem and ask me to choose a mode to start windows (something like to start windows with the last known good configuration..) I did and every mode leads to the Blue Screen with Stop Error, the codes are:

0x00000024(0x0019203,0x8AEEF7D0,0xC0000102,0x00000000)

I searched online, but the solutions confused me, I am not very good at computers...but I need to fix it by myself, I have the XP installation CD, can someone please tell me how do fix this in a clear way? And I am wondering if I can save my things from the laptop, because there are books and photos I really don't want to lose. I don't know why it happened, it was fine all the way till yesterday.

Thank you very very much :)

Can you boot into Safe Mode (F8) and if so run a virus scan. You might be infected. However, there also might be issues with your harddrive itself and if you can access your files and photoss I strongly suggest that if you can access them immediately transfer them to a flash drive.

Your error and definition is 0x00000024: NTFS_FILE_SYSTEM
A problem occurred within NTFS.SYS, the driver file that allows the system to read and write to NTFS file system drives. There may be a physical problem with the disk, or an Interrupt Request Packet (IRP) may be corrupted. Other common causes include heavy hard drive fragmentation, heavy file I/O, problems with some types of drive-mirroring software, or some antivirus software.