Could I work as freelance mac engineer? where could I get the parts?

rodion15

I'm ACMT certified with some experience repairing macs for a workshop. I'm thinking of repairing macs at home and, if possible, become a free-lance engineer.
I'd welcome any advice/experiences regarding this:
- where could I get the parts?
- Could I return parts if I make a diagnosis mistake?
- would those part prices be competitive?
- is it legal?
- does apple offer any support regarding this.
etc
Any advice would be welcome
I live near London

Last edited:
I am a UK ACMT qualified technician working for an AASP, and have been qualified in different guises since 1990. Previously at my last employer, an Apple Reseller, I dealt with their application to become an AASP.