Error code 0322

Status
Not open for further replies.

boa1

My son's girlfriend has a Dell Insp.1501. Her friend spilt milk on keyboard. I can start computer up; press F1 but I have to use flashlight to see LCD. It will go through their test program. It comes up with a 2000-0322: "Error accessing LCD inverter" any clues? The harddrive took a dump. I installed a spare Toshiba drive in it. The windows logo comes up but the screen just fades out from the center outward. Keep in mind that I am using my flash light to see screen.

This proves that milk is a conductor and has effectively gerfunkled here comp.

It is possible a thorough disassembly and cleaning with the proper materials could get it up and about, but unlikely.

That's a $550 US computer - it will depend on how much she wants to pay to fix it IF it is fixable. Shops don't guatantee such things so she could spend a couple hundred for a nice tea tray.

:(

Hello,

My name is Mike, I’m a Technical Analyst located at Dell corporate headquarters in Round Rock, TX. I’m part of an internet outreach team developed to interact with the online community regarding technical questions and issues that customers face with Dell products. I read your post and wanted to offer some assistance.

The first thing I would suggest you check is the warranty on the system. You would be surprised at the amount of people who don’t know what their warranty covers, let alone that they are still in warranty. You can do a quick check here and see if the warranty is still valid. If so you need to look for coverage called “Complete Care” or “Accidental Damage.” If you see this and the warranty is still active then this type of accident would be covered. If not, we can move on.