Five Internet pioneers awarded Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering

Shawn Knight

TechSpot Staff
Staff member
Five Internet pioneers were recently announced as winners of the Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering, the first of its kind. The award carries a cash prize of £1 million (just over $1.5 million) which will be shared between the five recipients.

[newwindow=""]Read more[/newwindow]


TS Evangelist
"that influenced Cert and Kahn during development", it says Cerf earlier so guess it's a typo :)


TS Evangelist
Ok good I can breathe now... if they were going to say the inventor of FaceBook I was going to go murder the guy. The invention that should have never been in my opinion.