Solved Google seach engine getting redirected

Status
Not open for further replies.

lho

Hi, this is my first time posting my computer problem so I don't really know what to do. Anyway, recently my computer been getting redirected from so I suspect it is some kind of malware. I ran a few software scans such as spybot, avast, super-antispyware, and malwarebytes and deleted all the infected files but the problem still persist. Please help

The following will guide you through what you need to do to help us help you:

If you would like us to check the system for malware, please follow the steps in the Preliminary Virus and Malware Removal thread HERE.

When you have finished, leave the logs for review in your next reply .

Please do not use any other cleaning programs or scans while I'm helping you, unless I direct you to. Do not use a Registry cleaner or make any changes in the Registry.

I am not done the steps yet but after I did the TFC and restarted my computer, my firefox stopped working! Is it suppose to do that? I'll get back to you on the log ASAP

edit: nevermind i fixed the firefox problem, i'll get right on the logs

logs

Well here are the logs, for some reason my gmer logs is extremely big so I put it on mediafire, I hope I did it right, just let me know if you need me to redo any of them

gmer log: http://www.mediafire.com/?mjmjritdozt

Attachments

• Attach.txt
    1.5 KB · Views: 1
  • DDS.txt
    9.5 KB · Views: 1
  • mbam-log-2010-06-24 (07-13-15).txt
    894 bytes · Views: 3
I see that many others are having the same problem as me, but my gmer log is very big compared to all of theirs. I hope nothing is wrong with my computer and it won't hinder in your ability to fix the computer. I'll wait for further instruction.