HJT curious signature

Dayus

Just a quick question regarding this piece of software (HiJackThis). What does this signature mean:
" 04 - Startup: cardisabled "
I've been using HJT for a few years now, but I've never seen a entry with such a limited description. I can tell it's a clearly a startup entity, but that's about it.

Thanks.

Have you disable a video card or network card lately to replace them? I have only seen this once when I disable my on board video. To replace it with a new card. Other then that I have no ideal. Hopefully someone else here will know something.

Interesting search on this one! Google kept insisting I wanted to search for "car disabled"!

Here's what I found finally getting "cardisabled" to stick: It seems to be some kind of>
Website Health Widget
Title: FastCursor!>> entries related to this
Description: tech news and more
Primary Country: India
IP-address: 199.85.212.15
http://www.webstatsdomain.com/domains/www.fastcursor.com/

Most of the sites with this term are not English speaking. This is red flag right up front. I did find these processes setup for removal in an OTL log:

O2:64bit: - BHO: (no name) - cardisabled - No CLSID value found.
O2 - BHO: (no name) - cardisabled - No CLSID value found.
----------------------------------
Please note: the above is for information only- not action.
The bottom line is that you have a process running from or by something unidentifiable. (your system is the only one on the internet to have this as an 04 Startup entry.)
The entries are comparable to the HijackThis log.

HijackThis alone is not enough to screen for malware. Consider starting a thread in the Virus and Malware Forum: If you decide to do that, please follow these steps: Preliminary Virus and Malware Removal.

NOTE: If you already have any of the scanning programs on the computer, please remove them and download the versions in these links.

When you have finished, leave the logs for review in your next reply .