I dropped my gpu onto my motherboard

nook5733

Hi guys,I'm new here if someone could help me out would be much much appreciated, I dropped my gpu onto my motherboard while trying to change CMOS battery , I left my gpu on the part of the case that hold PSU but then I bumped into the case accidentally and gpu slip and fall right on to my motherboard, I would like to know if there's anyway to check for gpu/motherboard for damages? cause after booting up playing games and stuff seems fine but I'm start getting this hitches and audio stuttering/popping all across my games and sometimes videos too, wondering if that could be cause by gpu being damaged or motherboard being damaged?

Hi! I'm no tech expert but I might be able to help out. I don't think the GPU would be the cause of the sound problems, unless you're using HDMI audio. If you aren't using HDMI audio, it may well be damage to any audio processor on your motherboard. Were you seeing the hitches before? Because it could just be a lag spike. For damages, I would check if there's any cracks or bent capacitors. If the computer was plugged in, you could have shorted something out.

The pc wasn't plug in(luckily lol) but for me there's now these weird hitches where it feel like whenver I play a game and it's trying to load in a new area before this it would be a very minor stuttering but nowaday instead of that there's almost this 2-3 seconds where it look like the gameplay is frozen/pause everytime game is trying to load in new asset (so far I saw it happened on REmake 3 , Witcher 3 and Gears 5) and I'm not using hdmi just the audio jack infront of pc.