Martial Arts, Parkour, etc.?

mopar man

This may be a long shot, but in the last few months, I've not been around a lot because I've been taking a break and doing a lot of physical stuff. Does anyone here study Martial Arts, if so, what? I'm learning what I learn from a friend who teaches an Aikijitsu class, and from reading/watching dvds, etc. I'm basically self taught.

I've also gotten into the, although controversial, fun art of Freestyle and Combat Nunchaku, and if you search "Chris Patterson nunchaku" you will find my video of my first time outside with them, and I used that video to increase my form and, in turn, speed.

I've been practicing Parkour in the recent months, though much slower. Any other Traceurs or Freerunners here?

I know, it probably is a long shot, but, hey, Techspot's brought much odder results. :p

I still have my Nunchakus and butterfly (thingy) and some good old fashion sharikens (or however you spell that)

It was fun once

Actually I'm trying to find a Bocken sword, all of mine broke

Ahh, Really?? Wow... you? Lol I'm just surprised, really. Yeah, Bokens can be bought at Amazon for a decent price.

See, I use real nunchaku because.. well, honestly, I'm training for the self-defense aspect. Mine are 14", wood, corded, but I'm going to get some 14" Cocobolo ones as soon as they offer it again at www.customworkshop.biz (i know, it looked fishy to me when I first went there, too. :p) but that's about $70-100 I don't have right now.

Well mine are real and all, but they have a small chain holding them together
It cost me $30 about 20 years ago ! But they (it) still looks new, ie I didn't hit anyone :D

Anyway, yes I got quite good too (back then) changing hands and all. Actually last year I got them out (for fun) and I can still do it all :approve:

Anyway they are illegal here, and I suppose US with guns and all, no one cares to outlaw them there for you guys