Max hard drive capacity for Pavilion zd7000?

LeeRichLuck

Hi, i am trying to mend a friends laptop, the HD has packed in and i need to replace it.
The laptop is a HP Pavilion zd7000 the hd is a toshiba 80gig (lol) and i am just wondering what the max hd is i can put in it. I have seen these (below) but am unsure if it would be ok to install, i have no knowledge of laptop requirements like PSU demands etc so i need your help in getting the biggest HD affordable for this unit.
Here's the one's i have looked at based on dimentions...

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/155940
http://www.ebuyer.com/product/158609

The original one is a Toshiba MK8026GAX and i think looking on the net its an IDE, its 9.5mm depth, the first one above is 9.4mm and the other 9.5mm so unsure if the first would fit being .1mm thinner ?

Hope you can point me in the right direction.

Kindest regards,

Lee.

Hey, Hi Benny ;)
We will have to stop meeting like this lol lol so 120gig is the max then ?
I guess my first link is no good at 160gig ? why is that mate ? is it a power thing ?
Reading some of the replies to the link you kindly attached a few people use 160gig and one 320gig !! with no probs, do you think it was written when 160 plus drives were not common ?
Thanks for the help by the way pal ;)

How about this one then ?

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/130338

I'm not following you around on purpose...Honest ;)

Lee said:
I guess my first link is no good at 160gig ? why is that mate ? is it a power thing ?

Nah mate. I've been having another scout around for you and I've spotted people using drives up to 500GB (so 120GB aint the max). It does seem quite a few people are asking the same thing you are, but there are loads of zd7000 users sitting in the "160GB" band.

Lee said:
Reading some of the replies to the link you kindly attached a few people use 160gig and one 320gig !! with no probs, do you think it was written when 160 plus drives were not common ?