Multiple BSODs and Error messages, no idea where to start

Status
Not open for further replies.

KungFuMan

I am a novice at computer problems at best. I have searched the internet for days, including these forums, but I might just be too ignorant to know what to look for.
My system crashes randomly, even when no one is on it, and its not doing anything. I have received multiple STOP Errors from the BSOD, including, but not limited to:

PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA

CRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

DRIVER_IRQ_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

and have had many "files" quoted to me as the sources of the errors, including:

win32k.sys
nv4_disp.dll
kmixer.sys
portcls.sys
usbuhci.sys

and a few more, I think..

The main one I get most often is the nv4_disp.dll, and second after that would be win32k.sys lately. I tried to update the drivers from the nVidia website, but I am not sure I did that correctly, as I have read about uninstalling the old drivers first, which I did not do because of ANOTHER (probably separate) issue I am having. I was uninstalling some programs, through the control panel>add or remove programs, and I don't remember what the last thing I uninstalled was (I think it was yahoo something or another), but all my programs disappeared from my "Add or Remove Programs" list, and a bunch of new ones appeared, that apparently are related to some Kodak programs my wife installed. Also, the buttons to remove/change programs in the list are gone.

It seems to crash pretty randomly, although it did crash consistently every time I tried to run World of Warcraft, which I can no longer run because the game tells me it "Cannot Validate Game Version". (If anyone has a clue how to fix that, that would be awesome as well. I looked in their forums and did all they told me to, and none helped)

Well, anything else I can provide to help, please let me know, and hopefully I can figure out how to get you what you need. All help is GREATLY appreciated! Thank you in advance!

Best regards,
James