Need for speed Prostreet problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

nique80

I have this problem.. when i finished installed and wanna play it.. a message appear said "This application has failed to start because d3dx9_34.dll was not found. Reinstalling the application may fix the problem".

I had reinstalled it several times and the problem still occur. My friend has the same problem too.

Does anyone knows how to solve this problem? Thank you in advance.

Im a complete noob but i google everything before i waste other people's time.

I had the same error, google it and found out that i just needed to get the latest direct x.

sorry if im bein bold but ive got a real problem in my other thread that i cant just google.

well that wouldn't be the recommended course of action but if it works then i suppose it's ok

if anything goes wrong in the future, though, you'll know to download directx 9.0c and install it properly

the latest directx is 9.0c unless you have vista which come pre installed with version 10

you may be able to get a cracked version of 10 for xp but i'm not saying you should get it, just that you can ;)

Help Help I want to play this game

can someone tell me why i cant get to play Need for speed prostreet? this is the message i get after the sceen when blank>>>> unable to find technique skin in shader fx\worlddecal.efx <<<< can some please explain?

Hello, the man leon, and welcome to Techspot :wave:

Please take a moment to read the following threads to make your experience here as enjoyable as possible :)

Message for all newcomers

SNGX1275's Guide to making a good post/thread

The Techspot FAQ

If you could take a minute to fill in some of your profile information that would be helpful to all members of the forum :)
Knowing someone's location in the world can be extremely helpful, even if you just put a country.

Also remember to post any problems or questions that you have in the appropriate forums