PC Build questions whether to choose AMD APU or AMD CPU

rsubu98

Hi Experts,

I am new to PC Build and have few questions around it. Please guide me with the below queries.

Purpose:

• System should boot fast and should be smooth.
  • I need to connect my PC with multiple monitors or laptop screens for multi-tasking.
  • Daily usage like Microsoft Word, PPT, Excel. Copying files. Web browsing etc.
  • I want to play games like GTA 5, assassin's creed and any other games similar to that. (I am not a Pro gamer)
  • I do not do any video editing works.

Specs that I might need:

• CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3xxx (Not sure whether to go with AMD APU or normal AMD CPU)
  • GPU: Not sure which one to pick
  • RAM: 8+8GB DDR4
  • SSD: 250GB M.2 NVME
  • HDD: 2TB SATA3.0
  • Motherboard: Should contain all the required ports. Should be capable for upgrading at later stage.
  • Power Supply: 550W or more (Not very sure what to pick as per the above specs)
  • Monitor: With 120Hz or 144Hz display assuming the game will run at more than 100 FPS
Questions that I have:

• Based on my purpose that I mentioned above, do I need a CPU with integrated graphic card? If I go with AMD CPU without integrated graphics and a dedicated GPU, what problems I would be facing? Can I connect my PC with multiple monitors?
  • What GPU is best of normal gaming that I mentioned above?
  • I am planning to install games in HDD, will that affect the game performance? Will installing games in SDD improve the performance significantly?
  • Do I really need a 120Hz or 144Hz monitor to get the 100 FPS experience? Can I feel the 100FPS in a normal 60Hz monitor?
  • What power supply will be correct for my PC?
Thanks for your response!!

Thanks

Subbu