Sound and video doesn't work.

Status
Not open for further replies.

x0XxDualityxX0x

ok, so, I had a bunch of spyware on my computer and I decided too get rid of it, got 2 nice programs, but after I ran them, (I'm not good with computers so anything that came up, boom deleted, for I thought it was spyware) Soo, anyway! After that I can't play stepmania, ((which is a game that uses music btw)) It says, "Couldn't find a sound driver that works" I can't play any music either, on wmp (media player) It just skips all the songs untill they are all red... Oh, and anything doesn't play sound, I guess I should stop adding on, you guys get the picture, so I'll hit post now... Computer --->• :knock:
Me ^^^

I wish I wasn't stupid, but uhm, how do I do that one o.o

btw, where do I post for a direct x problem type thing?

:chef: <--- stupid chef, for leaving south park!!!

First, you need to find out whether you have onboard sound or a separate sound card.

You can download the free Everest programme from HERE. It will give you lots of info about your system.

If it tuns out, you have onboard sound(ac97 etc), you can get the drivers from your mobo(motherboard) manufacturers website.

If you have a separate sound card, you need to go to you sondcard manufacturers website.

Post you DirecX question in the Windows OS forum. If after reading your question, I think it would be better suited elsewhere, I `ll move it.

Regards Howard :)

Many problems, water lag is killing me :-\

This game, crimsonland doesn't work anymore these are the exact words
"no support display adaptors were found on your computer. You might not have Direct3D 8.1 compatible display adapter installed. Would you still like to try to run Crimsonland?" Yes, I'm not that stupid, don't worry, I installled it, and guess what with my computer luck, it didn't work!