The Best Laptops 2021

Really sad state of affairs if you guys can only make ONE AMD based laptop recommendation when we know that almost by any measure that you yourselves report on Ryzen 5000 chips are just way better.

I know I mostly skip laptop content now because everybody tells me how good the Ryzen laptops are but then go back to recommending and reviewing only intel laptops. I understand you probably depend on review samples for a lot of them but it is starting to feel like there's a consistent effort to suppress Ryzen laptops.

I got a TUF A15 TUF506QE-MS74 15.6" Laptop for $1099.

AMD Ryzen 7 5800H 3.0GHz Processor
NVIDIA GeForce 3050 Ti 4GB GDDR6
16GB DDR4-3200 RAM
512GB Solid State Drive

I don't plan to use it for gaming. I plan to use it to help my father do a podcast. However, It's definitely powerful enough to take on vacation and do Steam gaming. Moreso than the Steamdeck.

I have been using the XPS15 for over 3 years now and still love it. The XPS13 does look compelling though.

Really sad state of affairs if you guys can only make ONE AMD based laptop recommendation when we know that almost by any measure that you yourselves report on Ryzen 5000 chips are just way better.

I count several Ryzen recommendations in the article, many of these are configurable with AMD CPUs as noted in the text. Dell doesn't seem to be playing nice with AMD though and that takes away two major categories.

This repair shop gets a couple HP Spectres in for repair each day:

I have been selling Lenovo Thinkpad E series for a number of years now and I have never sent one back yet. Zero failures. That's a good laptop in my opinion. They are pricey tho'...

I got a TUF A15 TUF506QE-MS74 15.6" Laptop for $1099.

AMD Ryzen 7 5800H 3.0GHz Processor
NVIDIA GeForce 3050 Ti 4GB GDDR6
16GB DDR4-3200 RAM
512GB Solid State Drive