Inactive Trojan Horse

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

schang1146

Hi, I'm pretty new to getting rid of viruses so please bear with me.
I recently accidentally hit "Run" when a pop up came up and asked me if I wished to run a program. (I was on Megaupload.com)
Almost immediately afterwards, a fake "Microsoft Security Essentials Alert" popped up saying that I was infected with "Unknown Win32/Trojan." The message also pops up whenever I try to open Firefox or IE. I still have a wireless internet connection. There are some files that are "locked." When I ran a scan with AVG in safe mode, it told me there were things that were locked and could not be tested. After running Spybot Search and Destroy, it came up with 15+ items and I "removed" them all. I ran Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware and it caught 14 items and removed only some of them.
I can't access the report because the folder C;\Documents and Settings is locked. Can anyone help?

Oh nevermind. I found the log for my scan:

Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware 1.46
www.malwarebytes.org

Database version: 4877

Windows 6.1.7600
Internet Explorer 8.0.7600.16385

10/18/2010 11:39:45 PM
mbam-log-2010-10-18 (23-39-45).txt

Scan type: Full scan (C:\|D:\|)
Objects scanned: 270924
Time elapsed: 44 minute(s), 50 second(s)

Memory Processes Infected: 1
Memory Modules Infected: 1
Registry Keys Infected: 0
Registry Values Infected: 3
Registry Data Items Infected: 0
Folders Infected: 1
Files Infected: 8

Memory Processes Infected:
C:\Users\Sammy Chang\AppData\Roaming\hotfix.exe (Trojan.Agent.Gen) -> Unloaded process successfully.

Memory Modules Infected:
C:\Users\Sammy Chang\AppData\Local\AutEA32.dll (Trojan.Hiloti) -> Delete on reboot.

Registry Keys Infected:
(No malicious items detected)

Registry Values Infected:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run\bpuqi (Trojan.Hiloti) -> Delete on reboot.