Upgrade my computer to play Guild Wars 2

I'm a gamer and its been years since I've needed to upgrade my computer to play a game, the game is Guild Wars 2. Need some help on updates I should get so this game can be playable to an extent that it is enjoyable!!! I am a college student so affordable would be nice!!

AMD Anthlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+
2.00 GHz
Windows 7 Professional, 32-bit Operating System
3.00 GB RAM

Video Card- ATI Radeon HD 3600 Series

Any help would be great!!

:/ where to start. If you're solely going for gaming, then first thing you should upgrade is your graphics card.
even then, don't expect a big jump in performance because the rest of your system will be slowing it down.
What sort of budget can we work with?
and would you possibly be up for giving your entire system a facelift? (CPU, mobo, RAM, etc)

GW2 is quite CPU heavy so you're basically looking at an entire system overhaul...

GW2 is quite CPU heavy so you're basically looking at an entire system overhaul...

It's also not terribly GPU heavy for reasonable gameplay. Even my work machine can play it almost maxed out at 1920x1200 with just an i7+5870. You're definitely looking at a full system replacement - even one of the cheap DIY kits from Newegg or CompUSA would be a big upgrade - then you'd just need to replace the GPU on the new kit.

It's also not terribly GPU heavy for reasonable gameplay. Even my work machine can play it almost maxed out at 1920x1200 with just an i7+5870. You're definitely looking at a full system replacement - even one of the cheap DIY kits from Newegg or CompUSA would be a big upgrade - then you'd just need to replace the GPU on the new kit.

Would you actually be able to post some kits you would recommend off those sites! That would be amazing if you could, give me an idea of a price range. Also to what is needed to get etc. Would be appreciated