Virus attacks

Status
Not open for further replies.

robkhoo

Hey guys,

Im a relative novice on computers and so need some help sorting out my system. Seem to have been infected with a virus of some kind despite having antiviral protection.

symtoms: Slow system
Yellow triangle in bottom right corner of desktop.
I sometimes get a red warning box no "Abebot" and prompting me to follow links to buy remsoftware. (the warning bx notes C:\ \wml.exe)
I also have been getting "system integrity scan wizard pop-ups", again, prompting me to go and buy a product to fix.
Yesterday in particular I kept getting a new IE box open re-directin website, when i was usin the net.

So Far - Have tried alot of programs avast/ norton / spybot s and d / malwarebytes anti spyware and ad adware SE,

I know theres something going in theregistry but I have neither the knowledge or confidence to try to sort this!!

Please help!! By the way, I have hijack this so can produce a log if required.

Combofix
  • Download Combofix to your desktop.
  • Double click combofix.exe & follow the prompts.
  • A window will open with a warning.
  • When the scan completes it will open a text window. Please attach that log back here together with a fresh HJT log.
Caution - do not touch your mouse/keyboard until the scan has completed. The scan will temporarily disable your desktop, and if interrupted may leave your desktop disabled. If this occurs, please reboot to restore the desktop. Combofix is a very powerful tool so please do NOT do anything without instruction

Combofix will automatically save the log file to C:\combofix.txt

Attach the following here:

1)C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Application Data\Malwarebytes\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\Logs\mbam-log-date (time).txt
2)Combofix log
3)Hijackthis log