Vista Home Premium Boot = BSOD

Status
Not open for further replies.

BiGBazz

Hi, Lets get right to it,

My system suffers from a Daily First Boot problem which causes a BSOD, after 1 -3 reboots Vista will Boot ok and all will be well until i shut down and leave the computer for around 30mins or so, when i try to reboot again i get the same BSOD and have to restart the compurter another 2 or 3 times before Vista bursts into life.... When the system has booted it is rock solid and reliable....

Here are the Error Codes:

0x00000050 (0x8EA585A4, 0X00000000, 0X82611CB3, 0X00000002 )

My research has given me a little insight into what the problem is but, i have never worked with minidump files before and my knowledge is very basic....Though i think the issue is software related i have no idea of how to fix it....

A-Bit IP-35 Pro
Intel Q6600
4 x 1Gb Crucial Ballistix PC8500
BFG GTX 280 OC

Bios-settings
Ext Clock 378Mhz
Dram 1:1:20
PCI Express Clock 101

CPU Core 1.4575v
DDR2 Voltage 2.200v
MCH volt 1.29v
ICH volt 1.09v
ICHIO 1.55v

D-ram 5-5-5 15

Minidump files attached....

Any assistance would be greatfuly recieved ...

Your one minidump is 0x124: WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR

This bug check indicates that a fatal hardware error has occurred. This bug check uses the error data that is provided by the Windows Hardware Error Architecture (WHEA).

The is a very difficult error to correct because the causes are numerous. In my research I have read of ITs that have dealt with this error and even they recognize the difficulty of narrowing down the cause.

Under older versions of Windows this is error 0x9C: MACHINE_CHECK_EXCEPTION