Status
Not open for further replies.

strac27

I Have Made a pc from scratch and its specs are:-
5.6Ghz Dual Core Processor
1Gb ddr Ram
500Gb Sata HDD
512Mb Ati Graphics card

And it shut downs randomly and when i play games it all ways shuts them down and tells me that there not responding and iv reboot 7 times and it just aint working please can you help me

And i am getting 2Gb ddr2 ram soon and throwing my 1Gb ddr1 ram away

And no matter what games i play it allways shuts them down and ive tried changing my graphics cards and taking out my hard drives and stuff but it just isnt keeping my games on and my graphics card is a Ati Radeon Sapphire X1600 Pro Agp

sorry but im new to this web site

check your power supply that could be the issue as it might be causing the computer to overheat and shut down. Are you seeing any Blue Screens of Death messages?

Hi strac27 and welcome to TechSpot :)

• your specs are very generic. they tell us very little about your specific system. when giving PC specs you should include all major components and list each one's brand and model.
  • there are no 5.6GHz processors available, so I assume that you're adding up the clockspeeds of two 2.8GHz cores. each core operates independently, so they do not equal the performance of a single 5.6GHz core. what you have is a "2.8GHz dual core processor"
  • an failing/insufficient power supply is a likely cause for random shutdowns. it doesn't matter if you've only had it for 10 days. what brand and model is your power supply? how many amps can it continuously provide on the +12v rail(s)?
  • have you checked your temps for your CPU, chipset, and video card? if they overheat they can shut your system down without warning
  • did you format your HDD and perform a "clean" installation of your operating system? if you simply swapped a HDD from another computer than even if it works, it often leads to serious stability problems in a new system.

:rolleyes: