All around help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Awhile back I posted on here about a new system I had just bought and was curios if it was an upgrade to my current rig. It was the ibuypower 528 from newegg.( I can't post links yet or I would.)

Anyway, I found out it had the 4670 video card but of course, it came with the ddr2 version. Long story short, I ended up putting in a 5770. The first one I bought from newegg was a bad card and I returned it and ordered a second one. After I ordered the second one, I found one on sale at amazon for cheaper. I called newegg, canceled it and got the One from amazon. Well, newegg cancelled the order, but sent me a new card anyway. So, now I have 2. Here is where the question lies. I am pretty new to all of this so bare with me.

My board doesnt support crossfire so I can't use the second one correct? I have the asus M3 A78. If I wanted to find a way to use the second one, what would all of this entail? New board? New power supply? Processor?

In short, what should I do with it besides return it? I can figure that part out for myself.

The power supply is a cheap sunbeam 680 watt pos with Only one 6 pin connector but I though I heard about convertors or something? Any advice would be great. Thanks in advance.

My board doesnt support crossfire so I can't use the second one correct? I have the asus M3 A78. If I wanted to find a way to use the second one, what would all of this entail? New board? New power supply? Processor? .

Correct
Yes
Yes
No-unless you want to upgrade the CPU

In short, what should I do with it besides return it?

The answer lies in your question itself. :) New mobo + PSU = CrossFire. :D

Look to get something like a Corsair 650TX / 750TX and a decent motherboard that supports your processor and CF.