Audio Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

JumpStart02

My computer is whacked. I'm not experienced with computers at all. Today, I just shut my computer down. I turn it back on an hour later, And get a black screen saying Start Windows Regular, Safe mode etc. I clicked each option, and it wouldn't work. So I pressed like f11 on the page before, And it re installed windows, and had the process where you register your computer all over again. Like adding your name, address, etc.

That was fine, I needed to reformat. But now, I had no Sound Software, Anything. I dont Microsoft Works which I need. So any recommendations? Help please.

You should have maybe asked first:

http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-4VFUDU

However, to get the driver you need (assuming you don't have a support cd with the driver on it and the driver isn't on your comp already in the restore area), we'll need information.

Download and run Everest Home (it is free):

http://www.majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=4181

Once you download it, click on it and let it install and then run it from the icon on your desktop and then click on 'Computer' then on 'Summary', then go to the VERY top of the screen and click on 'report', then 'quick report-summary' and then 'plain text' and save it then go to C:/programs/lavalys and open that folder then open Everest Home sub-folder and then reports sub-folder and click on the report which will open it in a text editor and then use your mouse to highlight ALL the debug stuff at the bottom of the report and delete it and then save that file again and then copy and paste it to here.

I do have the disk which installs the drivers again i believe, its entitled:

Operating System Disk

To Re-install the operating system: Insert the disc, Close all programs, restart your computer, and follow the instructions