Blue Screen On Startup

Status
Not open for further replies.
alrighty, so, a last week I turned the power off, turning off my computer, I don't do this often, but w/e....before that, I hadnt run any new programs or anything...

then, the next day I tried to turn it on, and a black screen came up saying blah blah blah and told me to pick an option if it said the power went out start windows normally, I did, then after that, a blue error screen came up telling me there was an error and to delete any new programs or whatever, and although I didnt I couldnt get past that screen..till ever...what should I do?

I can gve the exact error codes I have a dell dimension 3100 desktop, are there any backups or w/e I can use? I really dont care abot any of my files...im new to this type of stuff lol, thanks...

Any help means a lot to me, I know this is my only post but remember im a real person, so just dont close this thread or w/e if its in the wrong place move it, thanks again guys.

If you have the Windows CD that came with your Dell, run a repair installation or just reinstall Windows if you really don't care about the data on that partition.

The information you receive is in direct proportion tot he information you give:

"black screen came up saying blah blah blah..."
" a blue error screen came up telling me there was an error.."
" can gve the exact error codes..."
"remember im a real person..."- so are we and we're not mind readers.

Give us something to work with and maybe we can help.

Helpppp meeee....!

Bobbye said:
The information you receive is in direct proportion tot he information you give:

"black screen came up saying blah blah blah..."
" a blue error screen came up telling me there was an error.."
" can gve the exact error codes..."
"remember im a real person..."- so are we and we're not mind readers.

Give us something to work with and maybe we can help.