BSOD when DJ'ing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Over the past few months my computer has been crashing randomly. At first I didn't know what may be causing it, but after 10+ crashes throughout the last 2 months, I found a trend. It seems that my computer crashes more often when I am running Traktor 3. It's a Digital DJ Program, that can be utilized with an MIDI (I use a Vestax VCI-100).

I'm not sure if my guess is correct. I tried looking for clues in aumha.org but my inexperience in solving STOP error messages left me clueless.

Can anyone help me out?:) I'm planning to start DJ'ing in the future for small parties and work my way up, and it would suck for my computer to crash right in the middle of a song.

Most Digital DJ's prefer using MacBooks, but I'm a beginner so I am currently using a Toshiba Satellite Laptop. (Windows Vista, 3GB Memory, ATI Radeon Graphics, AMD Turion64). I also use a Numark DJ/IO soundcard that runs on USB bus power and as mention in the very beginning a VCI-100 MIDI, which hooks up to the computer by USB, but runs on an adaptor.

The 2 Latest Stop Error Messages I had were:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: d1
BCP1: 0000E844
BCP2: 000000FF
BCP3: 00000001
BCP4: 86A1EB33
OS Version: 6_0_6000
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini081708-01.dmp
C:\Users\Name\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-93616-0.sysdata.xml
C:\Users\Name\AppData\Local\Temp\WER4143.tmp.version.txt

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: fe
BCP1: 00000005
BCP2: 860F40E0
BCP3: 10024388
BCP4: 89AD5DBC
OS Version: 6_0_6000
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini081908-01.dmp