Check my log plzzzzzzz (dd have spyware probs)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok hit by spyware or a worm something!!! as my name suggests im a noob at all this so could anyone please help.
Im sure it was only the worm that affects winupdates.exe.
I have followed a few threads and think its sorted could someone please look and tell me if there is something i have missed.

Thanks millions in advance u guy have a great forum here

Thanks

Wow u guys are so cool here thanks a million for the help was a little worried for a second. And yes instructions were great. This is a great forum I have learnt a fair bit from it I andmint im not a total noob software and hardware wise but new to hijack this and all this spyware / worm business. I am supprised norton internect security 2005 didnt pick it up but thats £50 worth of security for you!!!

Once again my hats off to you and check behind the bar m8 there is a pint of the black stuff in for ya!!!

Instructions are fine Real. It seems to be some peoples inability to follow them. Obviously Kev was on the ball.

Kev - shouldn't be surprised at Norman IS. You can get much better for a lot less, like free.

IronDuke
This is the second time I see you refer to Norman instead of Norton. Typo?
Both are AV and both are very low on the totem-pole, Norton being only slightly better than Norman.
Neither will ever see the insides of MY PC.

realblackstuff said:
IronDuke
This is the second time I see you refer to Norman instead of Norton. Typo?
Both are AV and both are very low on the totem-pole, Norton being only slightly better than Norman.
Neither will ever see the insides of MY PC.
RBS,
Bit of a whoops. I was supposed to be humourous. Now you you've enlightened me to the existence of Norman. :blush: No Joke.

Cheers.

omg!!!