EARTHQUAKE!! That sucked

smore9648

I live in Hawaii.

The way I woke up today was a first for me. A damn earthquake shook me out of bed. We just received power after 15 hours of being in the dark and having nothing to eat.

I am not use to that. I am originally from Wisconsin, so I am not use to this kind of disaster. Just that I would post because I am bored after being without electricity for 15 hours:)

You can find more info and a way to enter your feedback HERE.

At least you`re ok. Far more important than being without power for a while.

Regards Howard :)

howard_hopkinso said:
You can find more info and a way to enter your feedback HERE.

At least you`re ok. Far more important than being without power for a while.

Regards Howard :)

Oh yeah. I am definately not complaining. I was in Iraq when I was a soldier, I am use to crap like that, no power or running water, but thats the first time I have ever been hit with an earthquake.

I feel sorry for the people in NY right now. Its cold and no power and they say its going to be like that for another week.

smore9648 said:
Oh yeah. I am definately not complaining. I was in Iraq when I was a soldier, I am use to crap like that, no power or running water, but thats the first time I have ever been hit with an earthquake.

I feel sorry for the people in NY right now. Its cold and no power and they say its going to be like that for another week.

Nothing like weather in the 'ol US :cool: !! Just want to thank you for serving our country, and that the earthquake made news here! I think its one of the top stories. You never fail Channel 7 (WHDH)!!!!

EDIT:
http://www1.whdh.com/news/articles/national/BO31231/ - Hmmm...New York
http://www1.whdh.com/news/articles/national/BO31227/ - And yes, Hawaii

cfitzarl said:
Nothing like weather in the 'ol US :cool: !! Just want to thank you for serving our country